Over 100 goals were scored during the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Papua New Guinea 2016 and a number of those were spectacular efforts out in Oceania.

Young stars such as Mallory Pugh, Lea Schuller and Isabella Coombes all found the net with some special strikes, meaning it was from straightforward to reduce the goals down to a final ten from which you, the FIFA.com users, could select the most outstanding.

But after thousands of votes were cast, a clear winner emerged, with Spain's Maria Caldentey taking the crown thanks to her clinically-taken effort against Canada, just two minutes into La Roja's opening group game.

Final Ranking
1. Maria Caldentey (ESP)
2. Mallory Pugh (USA)
3. Dina Orschmann (GER)
4. Isabella Coombes (NZL)
5. Delphine Cascarino (FRA)
6. Nicollete Ageva (PNG)
7. Natalie Jacobs (USA)
8. Mami Ueno (JPN)
9. Lea Schuller (GER)
10. Kim Phyong Hwa (PRK)