The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Monday 24 September 2018, London

FIFA FIFPro World11


In 2009, FIFA and FIFPro joined forces to honour the best 11 players of the year with the FIFA FIFPro World11 award, which was presented for the first time at the 2009 FIFA World Player Gala.

The FIFA FIFPro World11 is chosen by thousands of professional football players from all over the world, who vote for the best player in each position in a 4-3-3 formation. From 2005 to 2008, FIFPro organised its own World11 award, with the same selection system. 

The FIFA FIFPro World11 2018, based on their performances during the period from 3 July 2017 to 15 July 2018 inclusive, will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in London on 24 September.

The FIFA FIFPro World11 2017 was: Gianluigi Buffon; Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo; Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar.

All related documents